Holidays,
as you like them.

You’ll find you
like it here.

Holidays,
as you like them.

Your accommodation at Bauernstadl is located in the heart of Feldbach, which itself is at the heart of the Vulkanland volcanic region of south eastern Styria. But you don’t need to worry about ashfall or lava flow – if anything’s dangerous around here, it’s our good wines.

You’ll find you
like it here.

Your accommodation at Bauernstadl is located in the heart of Feldbach, which itself is at the heart of the Vulkanland volcanic region of south eastern Styria. But you don’t need to worry about ashfall or lava flow – if anything’s dangerous around here, it’s our good wines.

Recommendations
for

Good Weather

Orchard "Christandl"

The highlight of any stroll on the Kalvarienberg hill in Feldbach is not only an impressive view of the Raab valley over to Riegersburg, but also a visit to the Obstbau Christandl farm shop. You can get pretty much any fruitrelated product here, from spirits to jam – and it’s worth looking round our show garden, too.

Castle "Riegersburg"

Riegersburg 1
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Many myths are woven about this impressive castle in north Feldbach, which was once one of the greatest strongholds in the western world. These days you can lay siege to it with your whole family – and enjoy three museums, legendary staterooms, raptor displays and magnificent views.

Riegersburg 1
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Straden

Quaint buildings and four steeples, all perched on the top of a gentle hill in the middle of the Vulkanland: Straden, a place of pilgrimage, is idyllically situated, looking out over the region. And the town is not only picturesque: it also sets great store by its traditions.

Vulkanland by bike

This volcanic landscape with thermal springs has around 3,000 kilometres of bicycle tours of all difficulty levels for cyclists to discover. The 14 Genussradltouren (leisure bike tours), which are no strangers to indulgence, are highly recommended.

Recommendations
for

Bad Weather

Thermal Baths "Bad Gleichenberg"

Untere Brunnenstrasse 33
8344 Bad Gleichenberg

Website →
Karte →

The beneficial and curative power of Bad Gleichenberg thermal water has long drawn guests seeking rest and recovery from near and far. A visit to the Therme der Ruhe will allow you to relax in its large sauna complex, comfortable lounge area and two pools, with the outdoor pool providing a seamless link to the natural world of the spa gardens.

Untere Brunnenstrasse 33
8344 Bad Gleichenberg

Website →
Karte →

Chocolate Manufactory "Zotter"

Bergl 56
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Everyone knows Zotter’s unique chocolate creations – and they’re made not far from Feldbach. The Zotter Experience allows you to see closeup how cocoa beans are turned into chocolate. And thanks to the numerous tasting stations, you will learn with all of your senses!

Bergl 56
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Ham Producers "Vulcano"

Eggreith 26
8330 Auersbach

Website →
Karte →

Vulcano ham is famous as a delicacy far beyond the borders of south eastern Styria. In the 1,000 m2 factory you can watch the ham specialists at work and learn all about production methods.

Eggreith 26
8330 Auersbach

Website →
Karte →

Manufactory "Gölles"

Stang 52
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Alois Gölles is the third generation of his family to run the orchard in Riegersburg – he has been famous as a pioneer of Austrian specialities since the eighties. His “glass factory” is a sanctuary for anyone who wants to find out more about fine spirits and vinegars.

Stang 52
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

DeVin Gin

Ödgraben 11
8361 Fehring

Website →
Karte →

A visit to a traditional “Buschenschank” tavern is usually more associated with hearty snacks and wine – but in Fehring there is more on offer. Lisa Bauer of the tavern of the same name has created DeVin, her own inhouse gin. Taste her speciality gins taste and find out how they are made at her tavern in Fehring.

Ödgraben 11
8361 Fehring

Website →
Karte →

Delikaterie Bad Gleichenberg

Kaiser-Franz-Josef Straße 5
8344 Bad Gleichenberg

Website →
Karte →

Anyone wanting to give their taste buds a treat is warmly invited to pay a visit to Delikaterie in Bad Gleichenberg. Here on the unique central square, in the largest spa gardens in Austria, they serve the finest seasonal specialities – from rustic roast beef and onions to exquisite beef tartare.

Kaiser-Franz-Josef Straße 5
8344 Bad Gleichenberg

Website →
Karte →

Wine and nibbles at Bauernstadl

Bürgergasse 2
8330 Feldbach

Website →

Bad weather is only one of the many reasons for spending a lovely couple of hours in Bauernstadl. We will be happy to indulge you and provide you with a wine tasting that will allow you literally to dive into the Vulkanland region.

Bürgergasse 2
8330 Feldbach

Website →

Though we stock biscuits just like grandma used to make, our website stores cookies.
You’ll find further information on them here.

Freizeit,
wie du’s magst.

Do wird’s dir
taugen.

Freizeit,
wie du’s magst.

Dein Quartier am Bauernstadl befindet sich im Herzen von Feldbach, das wiederum das Herz des südoststeirischen Vulkanlands darstellt. Vor Ascheregen und fließender Lava musst du dich aber nicht fürchten – wenn hier etwas gefährlich werden kann, dann ist’s der gute Wein.

Do wird’s dir
taugen.

Dein Quartier am Bauernstadl befindet sich im Herzen von Feldbach, das wiederum das Herz des südoststeirischen Vulkanlands darstellt. Vor Ascheregen und fließender Lava musst du dich aber nicht fürchten – wenn hier etwas gefährlich werden kann, dann ist’s der gute Wein.

Unsere
Empfehlungen
bei

Schönwetter

Obstbau Christandl

Die Krönung eines Spaziergangs am Feldbacher Kalvarienberg ist nicht nur nur ein beeindruckender Blick ins Raabtal bis zur Riegersburg, sondern vor allem der Besuch im Hofladen von Obstbau Christandl. Hier gibt’s alles rund ums Obst: vom Brand bis zur Marmelade – und auch in den Schaugärten lässt man sich gern nieder.

Riegersburg

Riegersburg 1
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Viele Mythen ranken sich um die eindrucksvolle Burg im Norden Feldbachs, die einst als die stärkste Festung des Abendlandes galt. Heute kann man sie mit der ganzen Familie erobern – und erwartet drei Museen, sagenhafte Prunkräume, Greifvogelvorführungen und einen herrlicher Ausblick.

Riegersburg 1
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Straden

Vier Kirchtürme, urige Baustruktur und das alles auf dem Gipfel eines sanften Hügels inmitten des Vulkanlands: So idyllisch thront der Wallfahrtsort Straden über der Region. Und es ist nicht nur das malerische Ortsbild: Auch Brauchtumspflege wird hier groß geschrieben.

Vulkanland am Rad

Im Thermen- und Vulkanland gibt es für begnadete Radler rund 3.000 Kilometer sämtlicher Schwierigkeitsgrade zu entdecken. Zu empfehlen sind vor allem die 14 Genussradltouren, bei denen auch das Gemütliche nicht zu kurz kommt.

Unsere
Empfehlungen
auch bei

Schiachwetter

Therme Bad Gleichenberg

Untere Brunnenstrasse 33
8344 Bad Gleichenberg

Website →
Karte →

Die wohltuende Heilkraft des Bad Gleichenberger Thermalwassers zieht schon seit Langem erholungssuchende Gäste aus Nah und Fern an. Ein Besuch in der Therme der Ruhe bedeutet Entspannung in einer großen Saunalandschaft, angenehmen Liegebereichen und zwei Becken, wobei sich der Outdoor-Pool nahtlos in die Natur des Kurparks einfügt.

Untere Brunnenstrasse 33
8344 Bad Gleichenberg

Website →
Karte →

Zotter Schokoladenmanufaktur

Bergl 56
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Jeder kennt die einzigartigen Schokoladenkreationen von Zotter – unweit von Feldbach werden sie hergestellt: In der Zotter Erlebniswelt kannst du hautnah dabei sein und lernst, wie die Bohne zur Schokolade wird. Und das dank zahlreicher Naschstationen mit allen Sinnen.

Bergl 56
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Vulcano Schinkenwelt

Eggreith 26
8330 Auersbach

Website →
Karte →

Der Vulcanoschinken ist eine weit über die Grenzen der Südoststeiermark hinaus bekannte Delikatesse. In der Manufaktur kann man den Schinkenveredlern auf die Finger schauen und erfährt darüberhinaus auf über 1.000 Quadratmetern vieles über deren Produktionsmethoden.

Eggreith 26
8330 Auersbach

Website →
Karte →

Manufaktur Gölles

Stang 52
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

Bereits in dritter Generation betreibt Alois Gölles den Obstbau in Riegersburg – seit den Achtzigern ist er bekannt als einer der Pioniere der österreichischen Feinkostszene. Seine “Gläserene Manufaktur” ist ein Refugium für all jene, die mehr über edle Brände und feinen Essig erfahren wollen.

Stang 52
8333 Riegersburg

Website →
Karte →

DeVin Gin

Ödgraben 11
8361 Fehring

Website →
Karte →

Einen Buschenschankbesuch verbindet man eher mit Brettljause und Wein – in Fehring wird aber mehr geboten. Lisa Bauer vom gleichnamigen Buschenschank erschuf DeVin, ihren eigenen Gin. Wie ihre Gin-Spezialitäten schmecken und hergestellt werden, findet man bei ihr in Fehring heraus.

Ödgraben 11
8361 Fehring

Website →
Karte →

Delikaterie Bad Gleichenberg

Kaiser-Franz-Josef Straße 5
8344 Bad Gleichenberg

Website →
Karte →

Wer seinem Gaumen etwas Gutes tun möchte, ist herzlich eingeladen, der Delikaterie in Bad Gleichenberg einen Besuch abzustatten. Hier, am einzigartigen Hauptplatz, der am größten Kurpark Österreichs liegt, werden feinste, saisonale Spezialitäten serviert – vom urigen Zwiebelrostbraten bis zum exquisiten Beef Tatar.

Kaiser-Franz-Josef Straße 5
8344 Bad Gleichenberg

Website →
Karte →

Jause und Wein im Bauernstadl

Bürgergasse 2
8330 Feldbach

Website →

Schlechtwetter ist nur einer von vielen guten Gründen, ein paar angenehme Stunden im Bauernstadl zu verbringen. Gerne kannst du dich von uns verwöhnen lassen und im Rahmen einer geführten Weinverkostung buchstäblich ins Vulkanland eintauchen.

Bürgergasse 2
8330 Feldbach

Website →

Wir lagern gerne die Kekse von der Oma, unsere Website hingegen speichert Cookies.
Hier findest du weitere Informationen dazu.